Limitless Appmasters made history after becoming the first team with a back-to-back champion record over TNT, 21-18, in the sixth leg finals at the Araneta Coliseum on Tuesday, December 21.

/ 22 December 2021

Limitless App and TNT were also the ones who faced at the 5th leg finals where the former was crowned as champions.

The Appmasters showed domination after repeating the same fate over TNT as Brandon Ganuelas-Rosser, Jorey Napoles, Reymar Caduyac, and Marvin Hayes all delivered down the stretch.

It was a close battle until 13-all but Napoles scored three points combined with a two-point shot. While Marvin Hayes led the Appmasters to break free and took control with an 18-13 lead.

TNT tried to recover as Lervin Flores released a perfect two-point shot and gave the team 18-20.

Despite the resistance from TNT and restricted with remaining time, with a foul from Chris Javier, Napoles was able to get one point from his two foul shots and gave the Appmasters back-to-back leg victories. 

The team will take P100,000 all due to Napoles’ seven points, Caduyac with six, Rosser five, and Hayes three.

Coach Willy Wilson commended his players for setting Limitless App’s place in the league’s 3×3 history.

“It’s the players, it’s not me. What I do is to just push them in a direction, but they’re the ones that are doing all the work, they’re the ones who are sweating, putting their bodies on the court. All the credit goes to them,” said the former PBA player and deputy coach of Phoenix Fuel Masters.

TNT will bring home P50,000 as the second runner-up and Platinum Karaoke as the third placer will take P30,000.

The scores:

3rd place

Platinum (21) – Alabanza 13, Andrada 4, Dehesa 2, De Chavez 2

San Miguel (13) – Manday 6, Mangahas 5, Yasa 2, Austria 0


Limitless App (21) – Napoles 7, Caduyac 6, Rosser 5, Hayes 3

TNT (18) – Javier 8, Vosotros 4, Flores 4, Gozum 2