/ 27 November 2021

A GRADUATE of the Ateneo de Davao topped the Civil Engineering Licensure Examination given this month by the Professional Regulation Commission.

Rajiv Nooh Dalagan Amil led the successful examinees with a rating of 93.25 percent.

Charlene Grace Varrera Gelotin of the University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos and Lyka Jane Maglinao came in second with 92.75 percent.

The PRC said that 2,374 out of 6,474 examinees passed the exam.

The University of the Philippines Diliman was the top performing school with 92.86 percent passing rate.

John Mark Lojo David of De La Salle University and Kamelle Apurado Legaspi of Cebu Institute of Technology-University placed fourth with 92.05 percent.

They were followed by Joshua Panit Mangila of FEU Institute of Technology (91.85), Daniel James Agsaullo Molina of Saint Louis College of San Fernando (91.5), Michael Bruce Brigildo Lariba of Eastern Visayas State University (91.70),  and Jodane Estreba Paez of CITU (91.70).

At sixth place with 91.50 percent are Melvin Durante Alas-as of the Manuel S. Engerva University Foundation, Frances Noel Bontia Carvajal of the Cebu Technological University-Danao, Art Gil Lumapas Granada of the University of Southeastern Philippines, and Sirgie Lowell Alegro Rufo of the Carlos A. Hilado Memorial State College-Talisay.

Also in the top 10 are Dale Iverson Navarro Lacastre of the Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila (91.35), Jerson Sumile Castro of Xavier University (91.15),Lara Katrina Agagon Chua of Mapua University (91.15), John Philippe Del Valle Dakay and Matthew Niño Go Dy of the University of San Carlos (91.15).

Those in ninth place with 91 rating are Maruel Jade Christian Bering Alidon of University of Mindanao-Davao City, Rod Michael Lora Dacanay of the University of Santo Tomas, and Angelo Catabay Magno of the Pangasinan State University Urdaneta.

Completing the top 10 list are Angelica Biscaro Gilo of the Mariano Marcos State University-Batac (90.80), Dan Micahel Sean Abarquez Marocom of the University of Batangas (90.80), and Renzon Daraway Pagkatipunan of the Manuel S. Enverga University Foundation.