AICC Manila brought home the inaugural FilBasket Subic Championship title after outplaying the San Juan Knights Go For Gold in the winner-take-all Game Three, 72-68, on Monday night at the Subic Bay Gymnasium.

/ 25 November 2021

Michael Mabulac contributed 18 points, eight rebounds, and three steals while Chris Bitoon who tallied 13 points and six rebounds bannered the AICC Manila’s campaign in the winner-take-all finals of their best-of-three affair.

Hesed Gabo also showed an impressive performance throughout the Filbasket Subic Championship title series by averaging 14.3 points, three rebounds, and three assists per game to clinch the Finals Most Valuable Player award.

Gabo contributed 10 points, three boards and six assists in Game 3.

San Juan won Game One of the tournament with 80-74, however lost Game Two, 74-70.

San Juan’s Rhanz Abando tallied 17 points, while Jhonard Clarito scored 11 points. Orlan Wamar and Renato Ular contributed 10 points in a losing effort.

Meanwhile, Medical Depot’s Simon David Camacho earned the Conference MVP plum.

Also part of the Mythical team were Muntinlupa Defenders’ Thomas Torres, Nueva Ecija Bespren’s Renz Palma, Wamar and Mabulac.

The Filbasket Subic Championship title was the second victory for the AICC Manila this year after Basilan Peace Riders clinched the title in the Pilipinas VisMin Super Cup.