/ 27 January 2021

THE PRESIDENT Ramon Magsaysay State University in Zambales has named its second president who will serve until 2025.

Dr. Roy N. Villalobos, PRMSU’s vice president for administration and finance, bested two other candidates.

The other candidates were Dr. Atanacio M. Nacana, dean of CIT of PRMSU, and Dr. Ramon Salvador Salunson, dean from Tarlac Agricultural University.

Villalobos will replace Dr. Cornelio C. Garcia who started his term in 2013.

Villalobos said that he aims to make the PRMSU a “smart university that produces human capital who are responsive to the ever-changing and progressive global knowledge society.”

“Dr. Villalobos’ strategic goals were encapsulated in the acronym LEADERSHIP, which according to him, is all about sustainability and inclusiveness, with respect to efficient and effective administration in the following areas: Advanced and Higher Education, Research, Extension and Technical Advisory Services, Production, Support to Operations and General Administration and Support Services,” PRMSU said.

Villalobos is a graduate of Doctor in Public Administration from Urdaneta City University. He earned his Master in Public Administration from PRMSU (then Ramon Magsaysay Technological University) and Bachelor of Laws from the Philippine Law School. He finished his baccalaureate degree in business administration from Lyceum of the Philippines University.