With the filing of candidacy for the regular term elections ended, Philippine Olympic Committee (POC) election committee chairman Teodoro Kalaw IV released on Friday the official list of candidates.

/ 2 November 2020

Tomas Carrasco Jr. and Stephen Hontiveros will be bidding for the POC Chairman position.

Hontiveros is the incumbent POC chairman and held as the president of the Philippine Handball Federation (PHF) for over 20 years cumulatively.

Carrasco, on the other hand, is the president of the Triathlon Association of the Philippines (TRAP) for 10 years.

The presidential position will be decided between the Integrated Cycling Federation of the Philippines President Abraham Tolentino and World Archery Philippines Chief Jesus Clint Aranas.

Tolentino took over the POC last year following the resignation of Ricky Vargas.

Athletics chief Philip Ella Juico and basketball president Alfredo Panlilio will be seeking the first vice president position, while fencing president Richard Gomez and Rugby secretary-general will run for the second vice president.

Vying for the treasurer position are Julian Camacho of wushu and Cynthia Norton of Gymnastics. 

Moreover, baseball chief Joaquin Loyzaga and weightlifting president Monico Puentevella are the candidates for the auditor post.

Four vacancies in the POC executive board will be open with Robert Bachman of squash, Jose Raul Canlas of surfing, David Carter of judo, Charlie Ho of netball, Pearl Anne Managuelod of Muaythai, Robert Mananquil of billiards, Prospero Pichay Jr. of chess, and Antonio Tamayo of soft tennis running for a seat.

POC regular term elections will be on November 27.