/ 12 August 2023

IT’S all systems go for Brigada Eskwela and the opening of classes in 14 public schools that were transferred from the Department of Education-Division of Makati City to the Division of Taguig-Pateros.

Taguig City officials led by Mayor Lani Cayetano, Taguig-Pateros Division Superintendent Dr. Cynthia Ayles, and school principals held a meeting to plan and synchronize their efforts for a seamless opening of classes.

They vowed to work together and learn from each other’s best practices.

The 14 schools are Makati Science High School, Comembo Elementary School, Rizal Elementary School, Pembo Elementary School, Benigno “Ninoy” S. Aquino High School, Tibagan High School, Fort Bonifacio Elementary School, Fort Bonifacio High School, Pitogo Elementary School, Pitogo High School, Cembo Elementary School, East Rembo Elementary School, West Rembo Elementary School, and South Cembo Elementary School.

These schools were transferred to the Division of Taguig-Pateros following the decision of the Supreme Court settling the land dispute between the cities of Makati and Taguig, upholding that 10 villages were territories of the latter.