/ 30 July 2021

THE MINDANAO State University-General Santos instated eight new deans in a turn-over ceremony on Wednesday.

The deans were elected earlier this month by the Board of Regents.

They are Dr. Edward Lapong from the College of Agriculture, Dr. Marissa G. Dela Cruz from the College of Business Administration and Accountancy, Dr. Maria Theresa Pelones from the College of Education, and Dr. Noel S Gunay from the College Engineering.

The others are Prof. Arial Ortiz from the College of Fisheries, Dr. Juniven P. Acapulo from the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Dr. Carmela Gonzales-Ong from the College of Social Sciences and Humanities, and Dr. Ava Clare Marie O. Robles from the School of Graduate Studies.

Chancellor Anshari P. Ali said that he is confident that the newly installed deans will work hard in their new posts.

He enjoined them to do their best to enable their respective colleges to reach greater heights.