/ 9 January 2024

MAY the best man win.

Three candidates will vie to be the next president of the Aurora State College of Technology in Aurora province, as the college welcomes the brand new year to elect a new head.

According to the college, ASCOT is set to hand the reins to its next president, as the term of the incumbent president, Dr. Eutiquio Rotaquio, Jr. is set to expire soon.

Rotaquio was initially elected in 2019 as the college’s fifth president.

Among the candidates are Dr. Roel Anicas, Commission on Higher Education Regional Office III Supervisor; Dr. RB Gallego, ASCOT’s VPAA and Dean of School of Forestry and Environmental Sciences; and Dr. Renato Reyes, President of Bioresources Innovations Agriproducts OPC.

The college said that the three were the only ones who made it through its screening.

A public forum will be conducted by the university on Tuesday, January 9, where the “presidentiables” will present their visions, missions, and plans for the college.